Add a New Dimension to Minecraft with the Aether Mod (1.7.3)

New Dimension Minecraft Mod 1.7.3 Aether

This Minecraft mod is undoubtedly the largest mod ever created. It adds an entire new dimension to the Minecraft world called the Aether. Along with the Aether this mod adds numerous additions to the game such as a newaccessory system, new blocks, new armor/weapons, new mobs, new dungeons, and much, much, more.

Aether mod 1.7.3 Minecraft mods

The Aether is the “antipole” of the Nether. While the Nether is a desolate, fiery place filled with Soulsand and Glowstone, the Aether is a network of floating plains and islands. This beautiful dimension is largely peaceful even at night. One day in the Aether is three days on the surface.

An Aether Portal is made out of a glowstone frame and activated with a bucket of water.


Minecraft hack Aether Modification

Once you reach the Aether, you will notice that there are new mobs that you probably do not recognize. The first will probably be the flying pigs. Flying pigs can be flown with a saddle without being tamed. They can only jump once. The second new mob is the Aerwhale. Aerwhales can be found flying the in the horizon during the day. They are completely harmless. When the sun goes down, you will meet Cockatrices. These creatures are one of the few dangerous mobs in the Aether, but only when attacked first. Cockatrices will shoot poisonous needles that deal huge damage. Aether mob mod 1.7.3

The next mob you will encounter is the Moa. These peaceful birds can be found in black, white, and blue. Wild Moas cannot be tamed, but they will drop eggs. These eggs can then be incubated with an Incubator Block with Ambrosium Torches for fuel. Once the eggs are incubated, the baby Moas can be fed Aechor Petals. They need a total of seven to grow up, but they can and will refuse the leaves. Once they are fully grown, they can be tamed by placing a saddle on their back. Unlike Flying Pigs, Moas can jump an unlimited amount of times and even jump in mid-air! Blue Moas are able to perform 3 mid-air jumps, White Moas 4, and Black Moas 8.


The Aether features three different levels of dungeons each with unique loot that can’t be found anywhere else. These three levels are bronze, silver and gold. Each dungeon will have bosses that need to be defeated in order to get the loot. The blocks that make up the dungeons can’t be broken until the bosses are defeated.

Bronze Dungeon:

The bronze dungeon is the easiest and lowest form of dungeon in the Aether. But the treasure found in these is still very good. The bosses in these dungeons cannot be harmed using swords and projectiles. Instead, they must be defeated using a pickaxe.

Silver Dungeon:

Silver Dungeons are harder than Bronze Dungeons and thus hold better rewards. These temples are found in temples guarded by Valkyries. Valkyries are peaceful unless provoked. A fair warning though, not every chest is how it seems.

Gold Dungeons:

Gold Dungeons are the hardest to beat and hold some of the best items in the Aether Mod. These dungeons are found in floating hills with Golden Oaks on top. This boss cannot be killed with any item in the game. You need to figure out how to beat him once you meet him.


The Minecraft Aether Mod adds a whole new accessory system. This includes 8 entirely new slots that can be used to equip rings, pendants, gloves, capes, and more.


Skyroot Planks:

Skyroot Sticks:

Cloud Parachute:

Golden Parachute:

Ambrosium Torch:




Dart Shooter:

Poison Dart Shooter:

Golden Dart:

Poison Dart:


Gravitite Pickaxe:

Gravitite Shovel:

Gravitite Axe:

Gravitite Sword:

Enchanting – Blue Music Disk:

Repairing Damaged Tools:

Enchanting – Gravitite Ore:


Aether Mod for 1.7.3 – Version 1.01

ModLoader for 1.7.3

AudioMod for 1.7.3

ShockAhPI for 1.7.3

Installation: The installation for this mod is much more complicated and time consuming than normal mods. I would recommend following this video made by a third party:

No comments:

Post a Comment